Rom 8:18-19

 I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us. 19 The creation waits in eager expectation for the sons of God to be revealed. NIV

Saints,  Prayer Warriors, and Women of God,  I am going to open my heart to you with all the love that I have to relate to you the revelation God has given me through suffering.  Some things you might not agree with or even understand. We as Christians will not understand all of God’s way.  Some things will be revealed to us here on earth through revelation, but not all the mysteries will be revealed to you and I, the rest of the pieces of the puzzles of Life will make sense when we get to heaven.

Rom 8:18-19    ;

I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us. 19 The creation waits in eager expectation for the sons of God to be revealed.  NIV

Job 11:7-8

“Can you fathom the mysteries of God?

Can you probe the limits of the Almighty?

8 They are higher than the heavens — what can you do?

NIV

One of the mysteries that have had controversy is why do good people suffer?  I don’t have the answer to that question but I can share my experience with it firsthand.

In the month July of 2011,  I felt a lump on my breast.  I thought that it would disappear like the rest of them that I had felt in the past.  September 2011 I felt it a little bigger but put it out of my mind again hoping it would just go away.  Then in November the end of the month I felt it again this time I jumped off my bed and told my husband,  Danny,  “Honey, this doesn’t feel right at all!”  I have to make an appointment.  Dec 2, 2011 my appointment for a mammogram  was scheduled  for 12:30 p.m.  I sat there waiting for over an hour and all I kept thinking,  “I’m leaving this appointment”  if they don’t call me soon I will just reschedule for a later time.  Anyway, my mother is 86 years old and never had any problems.  Then the thought I know the devil was trying to block from my mind was the fact that my little sister suffered breast cancer at the age of 40 and a stepsister from my father side had also at a young age,  had suffered the same faith.

All of a sudden my thoughts got interrupted by the nice receptionist as if she knew what I was thinking at the time told me,  Mrs. Casas,  I am going to see what the delay is with your appointment. She came back saying, “it is some technical difficulties”, (devil I think was) trying to get me out of there.  She said, “they are going to call you very soon.”

So I waited, finally a serious looking lady name Patty came out calling me to the examining room.  She looked at my history and started off with a long speech about waiting 3 years before getting a checkup.  Yes, you got it, I waited 3 years.

I had been to these exams in the pass but this one, I knew in my heart was different.  For months I heard a still small voice tell me “Your about to go through something very difficult but I will see you through it all!! I would look at my lovely and adorable family and plead with God please God not my family.  So I would intercede for them what seem like day and night.  I would wake up at 2 am and 3 am pleading the blood of Jesus over each family member for God to protect them from harm’s way.

Then Patty, the technician, told me to take a seat and left the room but immediately turned back around because she knew I could see the x-ray which I did see the mass right there in front of me.  That’s when I heard the words again in my mind “You are about to go through something very difficult but I will see you through it all!

My heart sank into my stomach as I sat there waiting. Then Patty returns back in the room with a distressed look on her face, as if she knew me personally and showed deep concern as she asked me the question, “Did you know you have a mass?” Why did you wait?

She said we are going to do an ultrasound mammogram and you are going to see a doctor before you leave so he can explain to you what is taking place so you can seek further care of these serious findings.

I felt my whole body trembling as if I was cold as ice and fear grip my heart.  I laid there on the examining table thinking about my husband in the waiting room not really knowing anything serious was going on with his wife of 30 years.   That’s what broke my heart the most of all, was the people who I love and love me, they are going to suffer right alongside me.  I couldn’t bear to see them hurt for me.

While I laid there still waiting on the doctor, a gentlemen comes in to tell me that the program that covered for the mammogram would not cover the extra tests that they ran on me, but said he knew I didn’t expect this to happen so he decided to waive all the rest of the fees.  I couldn’t hold back the tears because I knew the hand of God was already at work and yes I heard the words that would comfort me on this journey of suffering “You are about to go through something very difficult, but I am seeing you through it all!!

The doctor showed me the X-rays and showed me the mass and told me this is where our concern is with the spots, that are highly suspicious to be malignant.

I lost my breath for a minute, wanting to run out, which I did, and wanting to get to my husband.  He was smiling when he saw me which broke my heart, then he saw the distress on my face, he asked, “what’s wrong?”  I couldn’t talk, I  just rested my head on his chest and sobbed.

When I got my composure I said, “Danny they found a mass and they highly think it is malignant.”  I want to tell you,  I had the victory and knew everything was going to be alright, but I would be lying to you.  I had to find God.

I called my friends and told them I needed prayer and I didn’t care who knew, I needed it; I wanted everyone to pray for me with all their hearts.  Which I knew I had a great support group of prayer warriors.  That’s what I’m talking about, “Prayer” is the key to finding God and with this network of women and men that know how to pray, I found comfort that I was never alone.  God was with me and my immediate family and also “T.R.A.I.L” an army of warriors that are standing with me through the thick and the thin.  I love you all from the bottom of my heart.

I will continue my journey with you soon, stay in touch and spread the word to others to read my story of the power of prayer that comes from an army of warriors that I am very proud to be a part of and call my family of God.  I thank, most of all, my immediate family that has been by my side every second of the way!  I’m truly blessed!!  My sister Vera has been a great comfort to me as well!

God Bless,

Mrs. Barbara Casas

